Google Penguin, Panda, Authorship, First Click Free & More

Google Learning
https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – It was a very busy news week, mostly because of the news coming out of SMX East. First, Google confirmed the Penguin update is coming really soon and will be real time. Google said the Panda 4.2 update is still rolling out and will continue to do so. Google has a new ranking factor for using the App Indexing API. Google had tons of ranking fluctuations in September. Google told us not to remove the authorship markup, but why. Google’s First Click Free program now gives you less clicks. Google News no longer requires you to have three digits in the URL. Google’s remove URL feature changed the language to appear less permanent. Google said there is no SEO benefit to ranking externally. Google said do not repeat the same words too often on the page. Google said disavowing an IP won’t disavow all the domains on that IP. Google said having similar sites on the same search console account isn’t bad. Google added the official site URL to the knowledge graph box. Google My Business updated their navigation and UI. Google AdSense came out with a certified publisher partner program. New AdSense advertisers ads are not displaying for some reason. Microsoft signed a search deal with Baidu to power Chinese searches on the Microsoft Edge browser. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

The Next Penguin Update Should Be Real Time & Continuous Says Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-real-time-goal-20979.html
Google: I Checked, Panda 4.2 Is Still Rolling Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-42-rolling-still-20977.html
Google: Get A New Ranking Boost If You Use Our App Indexing APIs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-app-search-ranking-boost-20971.html
Google Update Underway? The Tedster Update? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-chatter-over-past-few-days-20959.html
Google: Don’t Remove Your Authorship Markup; We May Use It In The Future : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-authorship-take-back-20978.html
Google First Click Free Program Adapts For Multiple Device World : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-first-click-free-program-change-20963.html
Google News No Longer Requires 3 Digits In Your URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-drops-3-digit-url-rule-20962.html
Google Remove URL Language Now Reads “Temporarily Hide” : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-remove-url-temporarily-hide-20968.html
Google: There Isn’t An SEO Advantage To Linking Externally : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-external-links-20951.html
Google: Shy Away From Repeating The Same Words On The Same Page Too Often : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-repetitive-words-20953.html
Google: When Disavowing IP Addresses, It Won’t Disavow The Domains On That IP : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-disavow-ip-20976.html
Google: Similar Web Sites In Same Search Console Account Is Okay : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-similar-sites-search-console-20954.html
Google Knowledge Graph Adds Web Site URL & Hyperlink : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-knowledge-graph-adds-web-site-url-20960.html
Google My Business Updates Navigation Elements : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-updates-navigation-20964.html
Google AdSense Certified Publishing Partner Program : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-certified-publishing-partner-20969.html
Google AdSense Ads Not Loading For New Publishers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-ads-stop-displaying-for-many-publishers-20970.html
Microsoft Edge Browser In China Will Use Baidu Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/baidu-default-edge-browser-20952.html

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Realme P1 5G Series India Launch Set for April 15; Price Range, Key Features Revealed
What’s new at Kahoot!: Make any presentation impactful in a click
Oppo A3 Pro Launch Date Set for April 12; Design, Colour Options Revealed
Ubisoft, Evil Empire Announce the Rogue Prince of Persia, Arriving in Early Access on May 14
Cult Shock X Review: An Average Budget Fitness Tracker That Gets the Job Done

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *